Review – The Liars Crown by: Abigail Owen

Some shadows protect you…others will kill you in this dazzling new fantasy series from award-winning author Abigail Owen. Everything about my life is a lie. As a hidden twin princess, born second, I have only one purpose—to sacrifice my life for my sister if death comes for her. I’ve been living under the guise ofContinue reading “Review – The Liars Crown by: Abigail Owen”

Review – I’m the Girl by: Courtney Summers

The new groundbreaking queer thriller from New York Times bestselling and Edgar-award Winning author Courtney Summers. When sixteen-year-old Georgia Avis discovers the dead body of thirteen-year-old Ashley James, she teams up with Ashley’s older sister, Nora, to find and bring the killer to justice before he strikes again. But their investigation throws Georgia into a world ofContinue reading “Review – I’m the Girl by: Courtney Summers”

Review – Sugar and Salt by: Rebecca Caravalho

The grandchildren of two rival Brazilian bakeries fall in love despite their families’ feud in this delicious debut rom-com perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Gloria Chao. Trust neither thin-bottomed frying pans nor Molinas. Lari Ramires has always known this to be true. In Olinda, Brazil, her family’s bakery, Salt, has been at warContinue reading “Review – Sugar and Salt by: Rebecca Caravalho”

Review – Glow by: Raven Kennedy

“I was nothing but a road to Midas. A means to get to where he wanted to go, and I paved that path in gold.” My life has been made up of gilded lies. But death has been shaped from rot. Like a phoenix caught fire, I will need to rise from the ashes andContinue reading “Review – Glow by: Raven Kennedy”

Review – Belladonna by: Adalyn Grace

New York Times bestselling author Adalyn Grace brings to life a highly romantic, Gothic-infused world of wealth, desire, and betrayal. Orphaned as a baby, nineteen-year-old Signa has been raised by a string of guardians, each more interested in her wealth than her well-being—and each has met an untimely end. Her remaining relatives are the elusiveContinue reading “Review – Belladonna by: Adalyn Grace”

Review – These Twisted Bonds by: Lexi Ryan

Brie finds herself caught between two princes and two destinies while the future of the fae realm hangs in the balance. After Abriella’s sister was sold to the fae, she thought life couldn’t get any worse. But when she suddenly finds herself caught in a web of lies of her own making ­- loving twoContinue reading “Review – These Twisted Bonds by: Lexi Ryan”

Review – Wishtress by: Nadine Brandes

She didn’t ask to be the Wishtress. Myrthe was born with the ability to turn her tears into wishes. It’s a big secret to keep. When a granted wish goes wrong, a curse is placed on her: the next tear she sheds will kill her. She needs to journey to the Well and break theContinue reading “Review – Wishtress by: Nadine Brandes”

Review – Private Label by: Kelly Yang

Serene dreams of making couture dresses even more stunning than her mom’s, but for now she’s an intern at her mom’s fashion label. When her mom receives a sudden diagnosis of pancreatic cancer, all that changes. Serene has to take over her mother’s business overnight, dealing with ruthless investors who do not think a seventeen-year-oldContinue reading “Review – Private Label by: Kelly Yang”

Review – The Charmed List by: Julie Abe

After spending most of high school as the quiet girl, Ellie Kobata is ready to take some risks and have a life-changing summer, starting with her Anti-Wallflower List—thirteen items she’s going to check off one by one. She’s looking forward to riding rollercoasters, making her art Instagram public (maybe), and going on an epic road-tripContinue reading “Review – The Charmed List by: Julie Abe”