Blog

Review – A Kingdom of Blood and Betrayal by: Holly Renee

My fate is bonded to two princes– one born of blood, the other of power— but my trust lies in neither. My skin is cursed by the stars, my fate damned by desire. But when the dark prince offers me a bargain that will save his people and my life, the cruel and intoxicating male…

Review – A Kingdom of Stars and Shadows by: Holly Renee

Destiny or desire? Where does your allegiance lie? I am told my union to the crowned prince will determine the fate of the kingdom, but it isn’t my betrothed who haunts my dreams. It’s the half-breed prince who stands at his side. He is darkness and sin, and when he whispers promises of wickedness in…

Review – Then Everything Happens at Once by:

From Lambda award–winning and acclaimed author of Girl Mans Up, M-E Girard, comes a stand-alone sex-positive coming-of-age story about a teen named Baylee who’s torn between her heart and her hormones as she navigates her feelings for her best friend, Freddie, and new friend, Alex. Perfect for fans of Fat Chance, Charlie Vega. Sixteen-year-old Baylee…

Review – In the Weeds by: B.K. Borison

Evelyn St. James isn’t the kind of woman you forget. Beckett Porter certainly hasn’t. One incredible weekend in Maine, and he’s officially a man distracted. He’s not unfamiliar with hot and heavy flings. He knows how it goes. But Evie wove some sort of magic over him during their tumble in the sheets. He can’t…

Loading…

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

About Me

Hi, I’m Jena. Previously known as “Shortie Says”, which started in 2010. I’m a mom of one loving little boy, a middle school math teacher, huge reader, fitness junkie, music lover, and a super shopaholic. So excited to share my world with you!

I’m Currently Reading…

Riven by: Mindee Arnett

Subscribe to My Blog

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.

Need to find something?