Review – Then Everything Happens at Once by:

From Lambda award–winning and acclaimed author of Girl Mans Up, M-E Girard, comes a stand-alone sex-positive coming-of-age story about a teen named Baylee who’s torn between her heart and her hormones as she navigates her feelings for her best friend, Freddie, and new friend, Alex. Perfect for fans of Fat Chance, Charlie Vega. Sixteen-year-old BayleeContinue reading “Review – Then Everything Happens at Once by:”

Mini-Reviews: Wayward Fae Paranormal Prison series – By: J.N. Colon

Book 1 – Crimes of Fire Fae freak. Killer. Abomination.I’ve been accused of terrible crimes.And I’m far from innocent. My uncontrollable powers earned me a cell in Wayward Fae Penitentiary where the inmates have it out for me and the guards turn a blind eye to every bit of violence. I’m here for one reasonContinue reading “Mini-Reviews: Wayward Fae Paranormal Prison series – By: J.N. Colon”

Review – Riven by: Mindee Arnett

From acclaimed fantasy author Mindee Arnett comes an epic, adventurous story of a young mercenary magic-user trying to escape the oppressive island of Riven—and a young noblewoman trying to change it forever. Mars Darksvane wants out. Out from under the thumb of Una, the crime boss who pulled him off the streets as a childContinue reading “Review – Riven by: Mindee Arnett”

Review – Knight (Fae Games #3) by: Karen Lynch

Jesse recovered the missing ke’tain to keep her parents safe, but it came at a high price. In the weeks after her brush with death, she struggles to adapt to her new life, while burdened with the terrible secret she learned about her brother Caleb. On her first visit to Faerie, Jesse faces new challengesContinue reading “Review – Knight (Fae Games #3) by: Karen Lynch”

Review – Court by: Tracy Wolff

No one survived the last battle unscathed. Flint is angry at the world, Jaxon is turning into something I don’t recognize, and Hudson has put up a wall I’m not sure I’ll ever break through. Now war is coming, and we’re not ready. We’re going to need an army to have any hope of winning.Continue reading “Review – Court by: Tracy Wolff”

Review – A Thousand Heartbeats by: Kiera Cass

#1 New York Times bestselling author of The Selection series Kiera Cass is back with her most epic novel yet—a sweeping enemies-to-lovers standalone romance. “Love has a sound. It sounds like a thousand heartbeats happening at the same time.” Princess Annika has lived a life of comfort—but no amount of luxuries can change the fact that herContinue reading “Review – A Thousand Heartbeats by: Kiera Cass”

Review – Other Side of the Tracks by: Charity Alyse

This lilting and riveting young adult debut novel about three teens entangled by secret love, open hatred, and the invisible societal constraints wrapped around people both Black and white is perfect for readers of All American Boys and The Hate U Give. There is an unspoken agreement between the racially divided towns of Bayside and Hamilton: no oneContinue reading “Review – Other Side of the Tracks by: Charity Alyse”

Review – Ledge by: Stacey McEwan

In a place known as the Ledge, a civilization is trapped by a vast chasm and sheer mountain face. There is no way for anyone to escape the frozen wasteland without befalling a deathly drop. They know nothing of the outside world except that it is where the Glacians reside – mystical and vicious wingedContinue reading “Review – Ledge by: Stacey McEwan”

Review – The Ballad of Never After by: Stephanie Garber

Not every love is meant to be. After Jacks, the Prince of Hearts, betrays her, Evangeline Fox swears she’ll never trust him again. Now that she’s discovered her own magic, Evangeline believes she can use it to restore the chance at happily ever after that Jacks stole away. But when a new terrifying curse isContinue reading “Review – The Ballad of Never After by: Stephanie Garber”

Review – Seoulmates by: Susan Lee

Hannah Cho had the next year all planned out—the perfect summer with her boyfriend, Nate, and then a fun senior year with their friends. But then Nate does what everyone else in Hannah’s life seems to do—he leaves her, claiming they have nothing in common. He and all her friends are newly obsessed with K-popContinue reading “Review – Seoulmates by: Susan Lee”